burguer burguer urvanity lab

Search

Manifesto

To speak of new contemporary art is to promote a project with a historical perspective. In particular, UVNT vindicates proposals that, based on the artistic expression developed in the urban context since the 70s, build a dialogue with modernity and, therefore, offer a scenario to explain the world.

UVNT Art Fair, formerly Urvanity, has become an essential event during Madrid's art week to showcase the latest art and reflect artistic trends with the freshness and innovation that have been part of its DNA since its inception.
The fair, whose first edition was held in 2017, has matured and evolved year after year and today seeks to explore the freshest languages, integrate other aesthetic codes and seek new trends in the art world. And it does so with a consistent and contemporary proposal, which dares new languages that do not understand labels. 
More than thirty national and international galleries gather every year under the roof of UVNT Art Fair to show the work of emerging artists to follow the track, other mid-career and some of the most talked-about names in the contemporary scene. 
However, UVNT also wants to explore and imagine possible future scenarios for this New Contemporary Art, thanks to the complicity with other initiatives and with the different cultural agents of the city. In order to support the production and dissemination of ideas, as well as to facilitate the access of a wide audience to these contemporary creative practices that outline a vast cultural and urban landscape.

Team

Sergio Sancho
Director
sergio@uvnt-art.com
Sara Coriat
Fair Exhibitor Relations & Project Manager
sara@uvnt-art.com
Almudena de Obeso
Collector Program
almudena@uvnt-art.com
Gorka Picatoste
Fair Exhibitor Relations
gorka@uvnt-art.com
Isabel Espartosa
Project Manager
isabel@uvnt-art.com
Macarena Magaña
Communication & Social Media
macarena@uvnt-art.com